Star Wars Jedi: Survivor: The Ultimate Video Game Buyer’s Guide


With Star Wars Jedi: Survivor having launched last week, here’s everything you need to know about the highly-anticipated video game sequel.

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor finally arrived on April 28, following a six-week delay to allow developer Respawn to fine-tune the full player experience. A final trailer for the title was recently unveiled at Star Wars Celebration Europe 2023, giving players one last look at the follow-up to Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order. Now the game has released at last, here’s what you need to know about the epic sequel.

What is Star Wars Jedi: Survivor?

Created by developer Respawn and published by Electronic Arts, Star Wars Jedi: Survivor is the follow-up to the 2019 video game, Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order. The sequel is set five years after the original and continues the adventures of former Jedi Padawan Cal Kestis and his droid BD-1 in a galaxy far, far away during a period of an emerging Galactic Empire. This time around he’s joined by former crew member Cere Junda and mercenary Bode Akuna as they attempt to evade the forces of the Empire.

How many players does
Star Wars Jedi: Survivor support?

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor is a third-person narrative-driven single-player experience. The game does not have any multiplayer (co-op or PVP) modes.

Which formats is Star Wars Jedi: Survivor
available on?

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor is available on Xbox Series S, Xbox Series X, PlayStation 5 and PC platforms, in both digital and physical versions of the game. Players can pick up the Standard Edition, which includes the Base Game, or the Deluxe Edition that comes with an exclusive Galactic Hero Cosmetic Pack and New Hero Cosmetic Pack.

In addition, pre-orders of either version of the game were rewarded with an Obi-Wan Kenobi-inspired Jedi Survival Cosmetic Pack and purchases made via UK retailer GAME can still receive an exclusive bonus Star Wars Jedi: Survivor poster.

A Collector’s Edition of the game was also originally available to pre-order, but has long-since sold out. This version of Star Wars Jedi: Survivor includes a Full-Size Functional Cal Kestis Replica Lightsaber Hilt (blade sold separately), a Premium Magnetic Box, Certificate of Authenticity, Official Steelbook, and a copy of Star Wars Jedi: Survivor on either Xbox Series S/X or PS5

What are the system requirements for
Star Wars Jedi: Survivor?

If you’re planning to pick up Star Wars Jedi: Survivor on PC, there are some key technical requirements that you’ll need to play the game. The minimum requirements include:

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  • RAM:8GB
  • CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1400 or Intel Core i7-7700
  • GPU: AMD Radeon RX 580 or Nvidia GeForce GTX 1070

However, there are also the recommended PC system requirements, which detail what Electronic Arts believes will offer the best overall experience:

  • OS:Windows 10 64-bit
  • RAM: 16GB
  • CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 5600X or Intel Core i5-11600K
  • GPU: AMD Radeon RX 6700 XT or Nvidia GeForce RTX 2070

The system requirements call for 130GB of storage space and an SSD is recommended over an HDD.

Can the difficulty setting be changed in
Star Wars Jedi: Survivor?

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor has a total of five selectable difficulty settings, ranging from easier options for less-experienced players, right up to challenging modes that will test even the most talented of gamers.

What’s new in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor?

The sequel takes the Star Wars game series to the next level, with multiple new and familiar open worlds to explore, tough enemies to beat, useful equipment to locate and tricky challenges to complete. Cal Kestis also has to master new skills, abilities, lightsaber fighting styles and impressive Force-based Jedi powers in order to successfully complete his latest adventure.

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor features plenty of new ways to get around the galaxy, with a fast traversal system and rideable creatures to tame, allowing the former Padawan to access hard-to-reach areas and fully explore the game’s various biomes.

Where can I buy Star Wars Jedi: Survivor?

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor can be purchased digitally from the official Electronic Arts landing page, directly via your console’s online store or the Epic app, as well as physically from all major video game retailers.

Images: Electronic Arts


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here