What are the Star Wars Episodes in Family Guy?

Star Wars Family Guy

“Family Guy,” the animated sitcom created by Seth MacFarlane, has produced several episodes that are parodies of the “Star Wars” films. These episodes are known collectively as the “Family Guy Star Wars” trilogy, and they are:

  1. “Blue Harvest” (Season 6, Episode 1): This episode is a parody of “Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope.” It was created to celebrate the original film’s 30th anniversary. The title “Blue Harvest” was the original working title used during the filming of “Star Wars” to try to keep the production a secret.
  2. “Something, Something, Something, Dark Side” (Season 8, Episode 20): This episode parodies “Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back.” The title is a reference to a line spoken by the character Emperor Palpatine in “Family Guy.”
  3. “It’s a Trap!” (Season 9, Episode 18): This episode parodies “Star Wars: Episode VI – Return of the Jedi.” The title is a famous line from “Return of the Jedi,” exclaimed by Admiral Ackbar.

In these episodes, “Family Guy” characters take on the roles of various “Star Wars” characters, with Peter Griffin as Han Solo, Lois as Princess Leia, Chris as Luke Skywalker, Stewie as Darth Vader, and Brian as Chewbacca, among others. The episodes are known for their humorous take on the “Star Wars” saga, blending “Family Guy” style humor with the iconic storylines of the “Star Wars” films.

Image: Reddit.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here