What Is Star Wars Black Series?

Star Wars Black Series

The Star Wars Black Series is a popular line of action figures and collectibles produced by Hasbro. Launched in 2013, the series is known for its highly detailed and articulated figures, which are designed to accurately portray characters and vehicles from the Star Wars franchise.

What is Star Wars Black Series?Star Wars Black Series is a line of highly detailed and articulated action figures and collectibles from Hasbro.
When was Star Wars Black Series created?Star Wars Black Series was first introduced in 2013 at San Diego Comic-Con.
What is the size of the figures?The figures in Star Wars Black Series are 6-inch scale, making them larger than the 3.75-inch figures in the Vintage line.
What is the quality of the figures?The figures in Star Wars Black Series are highly detailed, with multiple points of articulation, and come with accessories.
Are there different waves?Yes, there are multiple waves of figures, each with their own unique assortment of characters and accessories.
Are there exclusives?Yes, there are exclusive figures that are only available at certain retailers or events, such as conventions.
What other collectibles are in the line?In addition to action figures, Star Wars Black Series also includes vehicles, roleplay items, and other collectibles.
What characters are included?Star Wars Black Series features a wide range of characters from the Star Wars universe, including heroes, villains, and supporting characters.

Features and Design

The Star Wars Black Series features a range of figures and vehicles from across the Star Wars universe, including characters from the original trilogy, prequels, sequels, and spin-off films. The figures are made from high-quality materials and feature a range of accessories and interchangeable parts, including multiple hands, weapons, and removable helmets.

The Black Series figures typically stand at six inches tall and are highly articulated, with multiple points of articulation allowing for a wide range of dynamic poses. The figures are also highly detailed, with intricate sculpting and paint applications that accurately capture the look and feel of the characters they represent.

In addition to the standard 6-inch figures, the Black Series also includes larger-scale figures, such as the 9-inch Boba Fett figure and the 12-inch Darth Vader figure. The line also features a range of vehicles and playsets, including the iconic Millennium Falcon and the Death Star playset.

History and Availability

The Star Wars Black Series was first announced at the 2013 San Diego Comic-Con, and the first wave of figures was released later that year. Since then, the line has expanded to include dozens of figures and vehicles, with new releases coming out regularly.

The Black Series figures are widely available at major retailers and specialty stores, and can also be purchased online from a variety of retailers and websites.

Collecting and Value

The Star Wars Black Series has become a popular choice for collectors, with many fans building up extensive collections of figures and vehicles from the line. Some figures, particularly those that are rare or hard to find, can command high prices on the secondary market.

Image: Reddit


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here